Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   student to Maya (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15887)

DefJam2.0 14-03-2005 09:50 PM

student to Maya

Can somebody donate me some points? I'm a student in my school's 3D Animation & Modeling class, and my teacher said that if we are done with the lessons in the book, we can find a tutorial on the internet and model something or whatever. I came across this site when I searched on google, so I was wondering if anyone would give me a few points so I can download the tornado or rain tutorial. If there is a problem with it, thats aight, but It would be greatly appreciated if somebody could help me out. Or at least point me to some free tutorials on the internet besides the cartoon dog one.

thanks!

lisa_gonzalez 15-03-2005 09:20 AM

Look harder on the Internet....www.learning-maya.com is also a good resource.

LisaG

NextDesign 17-03-2005 09:06 PM

there is a free tornado tutorial at www.mtmckinley.net

cung 28-03-2005 11:48 AM

some of the materials you find online won't be adequate enough to teach you the techniques required.

I found that using the internet only teaches you so much, but it does leave big gaps which you have to figure out yourself, if you can afford it... you should consider the following video training dvd's:

- G nomon Workshop DVD Tutorials (why is that word filtered out?!)
- Digital Tutors DVD Tutorials

I too am a student learning, and these are the best materials i've come across, even better than the internet written tutorials, and the official learning maya books, prob be able to get cheaper versions of ebay.

SuperTrooper 29-03-2005 04:40 AM