Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Programming (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Poly Smooth toggle (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9922)

equinox 21-01-2004 12:22 PM

Poly Smooth toggle
 
hi
this is my last small code and that is working like Lightwave's smooth.
You can define that to a hotkey.
I hope you like it.


string $CurSel[] = `filterExpand -sm 12`;
if(`size($CurSel)` == 0)
error "No polygon object selected.\n";
else
{
if(`size($CurSel)` > 1)
error "Please select only one polygon object.\n";
else
{
if( `objExists SmoothToggle` )
{
delete SmoothToggle;
selectMode -object;
string $csel[]= `ls -sl`;
select $csel;
print "Equinox Smooth Level Set to : 0";
}
else
{
selectMode -object;
string $csel[]= `ls -sl`;
polySmooth -mth 0 -dv 2 -c 1 -kb 1 -ksb 1 -khe 0 -kt 1 -kmb 1 -suv 1 -sl 1 -dpe 1 -ps 0.1 -ro 1 -ch 1 $csel;
string $sn[]=`ls -sl -dag -type mesh`;
string $sel_fs[]=`listConnections -type polySmoothFace $sn[0]`;
rename $sel_fs[0] SmoothToggle;
select $csel;
print "Equinox Smooth Level Set to : 2";
}
}

}


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018