Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Where is my translation handle? (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=31567)

JNN 16-12-2008 05:33 PM

Where is my translation handle?
 
Yesterday, for some unknown reason, my translation handle vanished in maya. I have not been able to get it to come back. By translation handle I am referring to the "X,Y,Z" widget that appears on objects when you hit "T". My scale and rotation widgets appear fine, but for some reason the translation one is lost. I'd rather not have to delete my prefs to get this back. Is there a shortcut that I inadvertently hit to hide it?

-John

Chirone 16-12-2008 06:23 PM

maybe you made it really small....? hit the + key on your keypad

tweetytunes 16-12-2008 06:39 PM

do you just have grey lines when you press the "W" key ??

I had a problem with that the other week - it was a driver problem.

JNN 16-12-2008 07:22 PM

Thanks for the tips...I ended up just deleting my prefs :( But I'll have to try hitting "+" next time first. Maya can be very strange sometimes...

Adornellas 03-03-2012 08:20 PM

Here's how I get them to come back.
 
It happens to me occasionally, which probably means I *should* delete my prefs, but I get them to come back by using the MMB slider tool on one of the axes inputs in the channel box.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018