Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   The worst newbie? (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20624)

Sara Kido 12-03-2006 05:35 AM

The worst newbie?

I'm totally new to Maya, I know nothing, I just got the program and I'm starting to download the tutorials. While doing it I came to the forums to realize I don't get many things here. I hope I can learn fast so soon I can read all the post and understand them all.
For now, do you have any tips for me who's just starting to learn this software?
I wanna learn all I can. Not only about this software but from everything related to 3d graphics, animation and so cuz my lifetime dream has always been to make an Animation studio in Mexico. Alas there're not many (it may be none) help from schools, there's no way to learn if it isn't for yourself. So I'm giving my all. I really want to learn.

Now I think it may have been a bit useless to post this :(... Humm sorry if this tread is irritating =o.ò=

zealot_dragoon 12-03-2006 06:17 AM

greetings.
i'm new to the program also.
i think the best way to study maya is through its built in tutorials.
i'm going prety well with them.

good luck!

jsprogg 12-03-2006 08:17 AM

welcome to the forum, the inbuilt tutorials is a very good start then maybe download the free modeling tutorials available here which should give you a good idea of the basics in Maya.

Another good resource is www.learning-maya.com

I would recommend you learn the interface first then proess to modeling before learning the more complex features like fur, hair, cloth and animation ect.

Coldfire 13-03-2006 01:31 AM