Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   bunker feed back (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=14109)

Phil.R 27-10-2004 02:13 PM

bunker feed back

1 Attachment(s)
Hi all,
Im a newbie here and would appreciate some feed back on my work.
I would like to be an environment artist and am fairly new to maya (4 months) so any views coments or laughs welcome.

Phil.R 27-10-2004 02:14 PM

1 Attachment(s)
another shot

twisteddragon33 27-10-2004 05:25 PM

i thought bunkers are military strongholds that offer prottion while you attack outside forces?

If so where are windows/exits/openings or weaponry to attack outside forces?

Tim_LIVID 27-10-2004 05:46 PM

It's a good start, might be a bit dark but that's not to hard to change.

I would be interested to see a wireframe, also if you have some other shots so I can see what else is going on that would be cool. :Ds

twisteddragon33 27-10-2004 06:43 PM

Actually i bilieve a bunker should be well lit inside, vary hard to see on the outside(as to not give away your position).

Also there seems to be too much empty room. A bunker should be well fortified, and have enoguh suplies to hold off an attack for quite some time. I suggest having random ammo dopisits, weaponry and so on lying around.

Um.. might help if you explain what this is for.

Kerosene 27-10-2004 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by twisteddragon33
i thought bunkers are military strongholds that offer prottion while you attack outside forces?

Ah, but what about nuclear bunkers? Simply a protection from outside influences. Although I don't know if hiding from a nuclear attack in a bunker with glowing green ooze on the floor is the wisest of moves...