Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   MechTut (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16830)

AkeWest 26-05-2005 08:54 PM

MechTut

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kurt,

Just want to let you know that your MechTut works great (see the pictures). This is my first tut/model apart from some very basic ones on the internet. I'm new to Maya and must say it's a fantastic software and probably take a lifetime to learn! But I give a da.. This is pure fun!
I've just started the MechTexture tut . UV-mapping hmm there will be a lot of clicking. I'll post some pictures when I'm ready in a couple of years, he he.

regards,
AkeWest

AkeWest 26-05-2005 08:55 PM

1 Attachment(s)
another picture

AkeWest 26-05-2005 08:56 PM

1 Attachment(s)
and another

AkeWest 26-05-2005 08:58 PM

1 Attachment(s)
the last one
I'm new to this maby you can post more than one picture per message?

AkeWest 07-06-2005 08:55 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi,
For my sake I consider the Mech as finished. The texture tut has been a facinating journey through UV points and Photoshop. To paint the map by yourself I find it not so easy as an artist like Kurt he make it löök simple. But I think with Maya in general it's practice, practice, practice and a lot of patiens. I'm facinated how you can scale down all the pieces in the UV map it's a fantastic precision in Maya. The modeling and texture tuts has learned me a lot but still a long way to go, so my next step on that road will be the Apache project which also includes rigging and animation.
take care
AkeWest

AkeWest 07-06-2005 08:57 AM

1 Attachment(s)
another angle

AkeWest 07-06-2005 08:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
and finaly the UV map

Kurt 07-06-2005 12:10 PM

Very nice... the model and textures came out really well.. great job.....

Kurt

Shadeblade 07-06-2005 08:48 PM