Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Lighting & Rendering (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Getting rid of hdr skydome in render via render setup? (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=62250)

timmp 27-07-2020 10:05 PM

Getting rid of hdr skydome in render via render setup?
 
1 Attachment(s)
I am getting up to speed on using the render setup in Maya with Arnold. I have been sorting geometry into different layers/groups. I am lighting the whole scene with an HDR Skydome light. When I render out the different collections the HDR skydome is still visible in each. I have watched several tutorials on the render setup and it almost appears as if the skydome is matted out by default when non-light objects are assigned to collections/layers. Does anyone have any idea what I am missing? I am using Maya 2020 with Arnold 4.0.3. I would like the object to receive the skydome light but not render out the skydome.

Jackkd88 03-09-2020 02:32 PM

1 Attachment(s)
make sure to turn off this option


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018