Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   microphone (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=28566)

banksta 26-12-2007 10:01 AM

microphone

I have decided to redo my portfolio and add 7 small scenes and 3 big scenes. I am so much better at modeling from practice than I was when I was in college, so it's time to upgrade. This is one of my small pieces. I am going to try to texture it as realistic as possible. I am still learning how to texture so I have made multiple copies of my scene so I can get crits and start over if need be. Here is the model.

twisteddragon33 26-12-2007 12:07 PM

im not sure if you made the design yourself or if you are going off of something else but that looks really unstable. I suggest if you have the option to make the stand either bigger, or a different style to help make it more stable. Just seems very top heavy. Other than that im not much of a texture person sorry.

elephantinc 26-12-2007 05:37 PM

I agree, i dont think the mic would stand up

banksta 26-12-2007 09:23 PM

No the stand is the exact size it's suppose to be. I have this mic and thats the stand its on. I thought the same thing when I bought it, that the stand was to flimsy but it works.

banksta 26-12-2007 09:58 PM

Re: microphone

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally posted by banksta
I have decided to redo my portfolio and add 7 small scenes and 3 big scenes. I am so much better at modeling from practice than I was when I was in college, so it's time to upgrade. This is one of my small pieces. I am going to try to texture it as realistic as possible. I am still learning how to texture so I have made multiple copies of my scene so I can get crits and start over if need be. Here is the model.

banksta 26-12-2007 10:00 PM