Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Navigation Help, Version 2. (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22525)

numerical25 29-07-2006 09:20 PM

Navigation Help, Version 2.

I dont think I explained my issue well enough on the last posting so I rewrote it

Brief Statement:
Im a newb and Im having problems with the navigations. I got the Maya student edition so I didnt get any instruction booklets and I looked everywhere to try to figure this probem out.

The Problem!:
All the sudden the sensitivity in which I zoom has increased. So when I move my center mouse button up once or down once, it zooms in 3x faster then what it usually should zoom in(I slightly move my mouse roller up and it zooms in too fast!). Also my rolling tool (alt - left click) has changed. Instead it drags the scene! (Alt - middle click is suppose to drag the scene not alt - left click) That as well moves 3x faster then usually. Basically everything in prespective view moves way! too! fast and I need to slow it down. How!

Final Thought!
Tutorials teach about Navigation essentials, but they also need to teach about the sensitivity!!!!!!!!

NeoStrider 29-07-2006 09:40 PM

well one suggestion would be to stop using the scroll wheel to zoom. alt + rmb zooms too, ya know. it's also more precise.