Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   maya2010 - backburner + AO maps (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=33249)

Falott 30-10-2009 11:24 AM

maya2010 - backburner + AO maps
 
ahoi folks!

I am just about setting up a render network with the backburner. 4 years ago I used to bake large ambOcc maps on a renderfarm with backburner out of 3dsmax. now since autodesk finally implemented the "create backburner job.." within maya 2010 I was a little too enthusiastic in the beginning. it seems like maya´s latest version is only able to render but not bake over a renderfarm. maybe I got something wrong but I read the manual multiple times and cant find anything pointing in a useful direction.

does anyone have any ideas how to bake maps / assign these jobs over the network? (I specifically need to bake ambient occlusion maps a lot while modeling) would be great to dispatch it from my local machine with a few clicks...


thx
dan

NextDesign 02-11-2009 01:56 PM

As far as I know, Maya does not support slicing or other distributive rendering features besides distributive batch rendering.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018