Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Finished Work (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Drawing Room (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=30824)

lealar 02-09-2008 01:27 AM

Drawing Room

1 Attachment(s)
Here a new one, not good but i'll going on.

Cheers!
:beer:

Perfecto 02-09-2008 03:27 AM

Actually it's not that bad. If you had a better wood floor texture to use, it would look much much better, but a good wood floor texture is hard to find. I still haven't found one myself.

Overall, the lighting looks great, other than some light reflections on the center of the ceiling where it's recessed. I'm no lighting expert but the overall mood of the room seems pretty good to me.

Chirone 02-09-2008 10:38 PM

i love that glass table and the ceiling!

Gen 03-09-2008 08:51 AM

Thick slabs of glass for coffee tables make me uneasy(don't ask). It looks good, I like the touch with the IES profiles and the recessed lighting, seems like an easy room in which to get comfortable. Though the quality of the image itself could be a bit higher but that has nothing to do with the scene itself so no biggie.

arran 03-09-2008 10:01 AM

nice job lealar :beer:

i might move the camera forward or change the focal length - at the moment it's making the room look unnecessarily big - almost like it's a tv set room.

lealar 04-09-2008 10:56 AM

I'm so glad reply my post guys and make me up, and next case i'll try to make better and thanks a lots.

marlonjohn 05-09-2008 06:53 AM

overall, looks good ...

the outside lighting though is abit intense on my eyes

jm82792 06-09-2008 07:59 PM

It looks great,getting a wood floor texture is pretty hard,for my kitchen project I'm switching to stone since it is easier to find and make bumps from. I like the lighting alot :)
Maybe adding some other elements not homey but like an orchid,remote and so on....

Gen 06-09-2008 08:55 PM

Quote: