Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Help in Modeling a L Shaped Torch( The one used in Army) (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24626)

allanphua 14-01-2007 05:18 AM

Help in Modeling a L Shaped Torch( The one used in Army)

Hi anyone out there can guide me on the steps on how to model this L Shaped torch? I am really a newbie to MAYA 8.0 and really dun have the interest in designiong and modelling. I really need help. I would like to use Polygonal Modeling using Cylinders and Pipes and what are the things i need to do? I also know that i need to assign a new material to the object before modeling.

marlonjohn 14-01-2007 05:05 PM

hello allanphua,

i would love to help but i dont have a clue what an l shaped torch looks like of have never even seen one even when i try googling it. could you post a picture/reference of it and maybe we could get you started on it right away :)

marlon

allanphua 17-01-2007 04:16 AM

1 Attachment(s)
[IMG]http://[/IMG]

allanphua 17-01-2007 04:21 AM

1 Attachment(s)

marlonjohn 17-01-2007 07:41 AM

ermm is it me or when i try to extract the file some error comes up and wont let me.

heres a quicker way,

www.imageshack.us
browse your file and let it load.
go to the buttom and find "direct link to image" and copy that
then type [.IMG]linkhere[./IMG] (remove dots)

publicFunction 17-01-2007 07:56 AM

Do you mean?

http://www.the-outdoor.co.uk/ishop/images/853/tor.jpg

NeoStrider 17-01-2007 01:42 PM

lol a flashlight? and here i was thinking blowtorch! hurray for local syntax.

allanphua 17-01-2007 04:52 PM

yup.. tahts what i m trying to mean. HOpe you can hjelp me get started. Can u help me soon!

marlonjohn 19-01-2007 12:59 PM

ahaha yeah does look like a blowtorch neostrider :p

hey allan, ill try think of how to do it then guide you threw :)

allanphua 19-01-2007 02:05 PM