Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-10-2004, 03:57 PM   #1
yasuni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Between ur legs
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Windows 3D

I have made a windows 3D wallpaper for fun.
I am not a prof hehe but i am trying hard so here it is.
But i just dont untherstand that my pic isnt sharp how can i change that?


http://members.lycos.co.uk/sof1cell/...ornwindows.jpg
__________________
yasuni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 04:38 PM   #2
dae
Subscriber
 
dae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 780
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up windows

Could be the compression your using,
not sure about the font.

Dae
__________________
"I THINK, THEREFORE I AM"
René Descartes

www.mvorster.co.uk
dae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 05:12 PM   #3
yasuni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Between ur legs
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

how can i change that?
__________________
yasuni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 05:22 PM   #4
dae
Subscriber
 
dae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 780
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

did you save it as a jpg straight from Maya, if you did that could be the problem
try tga format, the save that as a jpg.

dae
__________________
"I THINK, THEREFORE I AM"
René Descartes

www.mvorster.co.uk
dae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 11:30 PM   #5
DJbLAZER
Registered User
 
DJbLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 1,318
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

set render quality to production so you get anti aliasing, in render globals
DJbLAZER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where can i post info about 3D job openings? atadami Members Lounge 3 03-12-2010 10:51 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.