SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / No MMB, anyway around it?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-04-2007, 12:12 PM   #1
Mr.Susan
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking No MMB, anyway around it?

Hey, this is probably a really silly question. So sorry in advanced, haha.

Basically, from looking around this forum and searching the net, a 3 button mouse seems to be pretty essential for Maya. I'm on a mac with just the single click mouse.
I had read on this forum that people can assign the 3rd button to another key. But I have no idea how, I've messed around in preferences/interface/devices, but to no joy.
I've downloaded part 1 of the Dog tut. and just want to get the .jpg onto the plane, haha.... is there really much point in me continuing if I can't even get past this?!?
I could get a mighty mouse in a week or so, as it's my birthday..... but I just wondered if there was any way of solving it in the meantime, as I just want to crack on with it.

Sorry it's so long winded, but any help would be great!

Cheers
Adam
Mr.Susan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-2007, 02:05 PM   #2
fve85
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello,

Simply go to Window ---> settings/preferences ------> preferences. Make
sure you scroll down so that you can see the whole devices section in the interface
tab.
fve85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2007, 02:02 AM   #3
shover_robot
Registered User
 
shover_robot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can hold Alt + RMB and LMB together to get the same effect as the middle mouse button.

Never mind. I fail for not reading your full post. But this raises a question, I was told Maya only works with Windows, so how are you using it on a Mac?
shover_robot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2007, 03:43 AM   #4
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by shover_robot
You can hold Alt + RMB and LMB together to get the same effect as the middle mouse button.

Never mind. I fail for not reading your full post. But this raises a question, I was told Maya only works with Windows, so how are you using it on a Mac?
Maya works on a Mac, you must be thinking of Max (Which you can run if you have an Intel Mac and Parallels).

I use the mighty mouse and I love it, go buy it now!!!!! :attn: :attn:
  Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.