SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Dynamics & Special Effects / MASH Falloff Bug?

Dynamics & Special Effects Maya Particles, nDynamics, Fluids, Rigid Bodies & General VFX

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
05-07-2017, 11:02 AM   #1
CardboardBread
Registered User
 
CardboardBread's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 7
MASH Falloff Bug?
Hello,

I have used MASH to scatter grass across a plane in Maya 2016 Ext 2 and its been working great.

However I now need to add additional Falloff Objects to the visibility node however the Falloff Menu inside the Attribute Editor won't open. It doesn't seem to be affecting any other nodes as their Falloff Menu are acting fine and when I create a new vis node it won't show me the Falloff Object menu.



There is no error given and the script editor isn't saying anything.
The scene renders fine and the grass is interacting with the current Falloff Objects correctly.

I have come across this before but a simple restart of Maya has fixed it but not this time.

Does anyone have any thoughts on how to fix this?
I could just make a new MASH network but that isn't really fixing the problem.

Thanks,
  Reply with quote
05-07-2017, 04:07 PM   #2
CardboardBread
Registered User
 
CardboardBread's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 7
Quick Update:

The Vis Node has disappeared entirely so I made a new one and re-connected my falloff objects and everything is fine now.
I guess the solution to this problem is to just do it again....
  Reply with quote
06-07-2017, 08:57 AM   #3
CardboardBread
Registered User
 
CardboardBread's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 7
Another Update:

The same thing has happened again on the New Vis Node. Except this time it's giving me this Error:

# Error: file: C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2016.5/plug-ins/MASH/scripts/MASHfalloffButtons.mel line 22: AttributeError: file ]C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2016.5\plug-ins\MASH\scripts\MASHlistQtWidget.py line 128: 'MASH_QListWidgetExtend' object has no attribute 'iconsPath' #


Does anyone have any experience with MASH?
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Should I install HOTFIX 3 for 2011 knowing I met none bug since I installed SP1 pack? Vindicator Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 30-03-2011 06:15 PM
Drawing a fresnel falloff / ramp? JNN Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 5 16-04-2008 06:10 AM
Dev c++ 5 bug? MattTheMan Programming 3 25-01-2006 07:43 AM
What's the deal with FG Falloff? TheElement Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 13-08-2005 06:16 PM
viewport bug steven_rfc_2004 Maya Technical Issues 0 27-04-2005 03:19 PM