SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / unwrapping triangles
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2017, 12:20 PM   #1
uvmap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Default unwrapping triangles

Hello,
I'm working with a scanned model and i'd like to unwrapped it with it's texture.
I have 2 major issues that complicate the proccedure :
1. my scanned model topology are triangles (and lots of them)
2. it seems that i can not import my model into maya (2016)with it's texture?
am i missing anything? what would be the best way to do that?
any advice or recommended tutorials would be appreciated
thank you.

Click image for larger version

Name:	__צילום מסך (17).png
Views:	17
Size:	331.8 KB
ID:	57573
this is my model- very messed up with lots of triangles. when i tried to unwrap it all kind of parts were stretched . all i need to do is unwrap it in one piece . how can i do it? is it possible to do this with the triangles? if not how can i convert it to quads? pls help.... thank you

Last edited by uvmap : 10-07-2017 at 08:00 AM.
uvmap is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black triangles when viewing model from a distance btriana Modeling 2 30-03-2014 11:01 AM
Cylinder Triangles johnsonmax Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 5 22-12-2013 01:24 AM
Ferrari 360 Triangles MrYeti Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 27-08-2013 09:18 PM
Triangles or quads nov2011 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 23-11-2011 04:01 PM
Why so many Triangles? mayawannabe99 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 29-07-2011 09:02 AM