SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / An Issue with Rendering with Vray
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-09-2017, 11:01 AM   #1
MindBlow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default An Issue with Rendering with Vray

Hello guys !
Hope you're doing great !

I'm using Maya 2016 with Vray 3.1
I finished a project and came to the point where i want to render out the animation , I'm working on fluids ( Emitters , smoke , fire)
What I'm trying to do is render in batch mode so i can get a tga image sequence , it always works like a charm , but for some reason it's not !
as soon as i start the batch renderer a message in the log as follows :

MayaRenderLog

9/13/2017
Starting "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2016\bin\mayabatch.exe"
Cannot start maya
9/13/2017
Starting "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2016\bin\mayabatch.exe"
Cannot start maya

I tried uninstalling and now i have maya again , but still the problem persists

// Rendering with V-Ray... //
// Rendering Completed. See mayaRenderLog.txt for information. //

I'm confused and really getting frustration on my door :/
Please help
Cheers!
MindBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2017, 07:29 PM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,501
Thanks: 16
Thanked 645 Times in 567 Posts
Default

What does the actual render log say? By default on Windows, its in your username/my documents/maya folder or your operating system's equivalent. You have Maya reinstalled Maya and the mayabatch.exe should be there but double check if it's at the specified path.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2017, 12:39 PM   #3
MindBlow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gen View Post
What does the actual render log say? By default on Windows, its in your username/my documents/maya folder or your operating system's equivalent. You have Maya reinstalled Maya and the mayabatch.exe should be there but double check if it's at the specified path.
Hey !
Thanks for reaching out!
I dont fully understand what are refering or asking about but im going to answer with some efficient info

I have my maya installed in my operating system to be specific in program files , therefore the maya batch is in bin folder inside C:/programfiles/autodesk/maya2016/bin
Tell me if u need more info , but thats what im working on is fluid and vfx and for some reason I cant get batch rederer to roll out any tga animation sequences.

Cheers!
Mindblow
MindBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2017, 11:35 PM   #4
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,501
Thanks: 16
Thanked 645 Times in 567 Posts
Default

Argh, miscommunication due to terrible use of pronouns on my part lol. A vanilla Maya install on Windows will keep a "mayaRenderLog.txt" at "C:\Users\Gen\Documents\maya". Upload it here. And yes, the mayabatch.exe is indeed found in the C:\Program Files\Autodesk\MayaVersion\bin folder by default so if its there, then we can cross off that possibility.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2017, 12:02 PM   #5
MindBlow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gen View Post
Argh, miscommunication due to terrible use of pronouns on my part lol. A vanilla Maya install on Windows will keep a "mayaRenderLog.txt" at "C:\Users\Gen\Documents\maya". Upload it here. And yes, the mayabatch.exe is indeed found in the C:\Program Files\Autodesk\MayaVersion\bin folder by default so if its there, then we can cross off that possibility.
I did upload the log just now, I'm not really sure what might be causing the issue. it's the first time I work with fluids and vfx renders especially if it was tga sequences, what I always do is animation with tga images sequences and it always works fine with me.
Attached Files
File Type: txt mayaRenderLog.txt (147.3 KB, 1 views)
MindBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2017, 11:20 PM   #6
MindBlow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please help me , I can't get any sequence renders. it's getting me frustrated!
i'll attach a new log , because i was testing on an older scene ( Done project + animated and finalized )

so something is not clear in my side
Attached Files
File Type: txt mayaRenderLog.txt (147.7 KB, 3 views)
MindBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2017, 10:07 PM   #7
MindBlow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Horraaay !
I fixed the issue , 1 - reinstalled maya + vray and fixed some permissions with maya batch + firewall , used name#.ext with the tga sequence. played around with some layers.
The vray batch is up and running and again , my legacy shall be achieved
Thanks everyone for your replies and concern
MindBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Physical Sun and Sky Rendering Issue Zimonio Mental Ray 1 14-05-2015 12:11 AM
Win8 Rendering issue maya 2012 t500yo Technical Issues 2 16-04-2013 11:52 AM
Extremely confused, Batch rendering issue! mouseyflash Lighting & Rendering 0 05-04-2013 12:06 AM
issue in batch rendering edgem Lighting & Rendering 1 24-03-2012 01:33 PM
Strange Face rendering issue mouseyflash Modeling 2 15-08-2011 03:55 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.