SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-02-2004, 04:20 PM   #1
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default Texture file importing errors

Curious if anyone else has experienced this when connecting a file node and choosing an image. Some files, no different than any other image file in the same folder, give me an error when I choose it and refuse to load. Can't understand why. They all open in photoshop fine and they're all hi-res jpg. Anyone have any ideas?
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2004, 05:07 PM   #2
howardporter
Subscriber
 
howardporter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 985
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

fortunately I havent had that problem yet. Maybe its the naming? I know Maya doesnt like it when I name something with just numbers, but I havent tried that with graphic files yet.
howardporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2004, 06:05 PM   #3
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

The files in question all have names and numbers (aka image001, image002, etc.) but while some open the others don't. Don't know why.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2004, 06:20 PM   #4
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Any chance that some of the .jpg files are progressive? Afaik maya doesn't support proggressive jpegs...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2004, 06:22 PM   #5
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

I was thinking of that earlier but didnt check. I figured since it's a pro texture CD collection that they'd produce them all in the same way. I'll take alook and post later.

EDIT: Well after checking in photoshop, all the images seem to be standard jpgs. I tried re-importing them into maya and now they all load without a problem so I'll put it in the "maya was a little buggy that day" file.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Model Errors Urgent advice!! sreynoso Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 11 23-10-2014 11:39 AM
Importing Renders to AE Ozgalis Dynamics & Special Effects 1 08-12-2010 08:56 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.