Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 12-04-2004, 06:56 PM   #1
ade90054
Registered User
 
ade90054's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: England
Posts: 143
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Render selected frames?

hi all,

Does anybody here know if it's possible to render either odd or even frames straight out of the maya renderer, for example in the first session of rendering i want to render frames 1,3,5,7,9 etc then in the second session i want to render 2,4,6,8,10 etc.

Anyhelp would be excellent, thanks.
Jimmer.
ade90054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 10:02 PM   #2
danboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey !
I'm not sure, but try Renumber Frame Using. Set the start number to 1 and by frame to 2......
Try this, but as I told you, i'm not sure..
Danny
danboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2004, 11:34 AM   #3
ade90054
Registered User
 
ade90054's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: England
Posts: 143
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile thx

thx,
i'll give that a try.
ade90054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2004, 12:21 PM   #4
Hanuman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Auroville, India
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

for odd frames:
in the render globals set "start frame" to 1 and "by frame" to 2

for even frames:
set the "start frame" to 2 and keep "by frame" to 2

don't forget frame padding- useful when importing the frames into a compositing software like AE
__________________
A conscious power has drawn the plan of life...
Hanuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2004, 02:03 AM   #5
ade90054
Registered User
 
ade90054's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: England
Posts: 143
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default THX :)

Hey ya, finally got round to trying this method & it works a treat, thanks for that, would of taken forever otherwise
Cheers.
ade90054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.