Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-04-2004, 03:16 PM   #1
stephen.h1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Creating a new layer

When I attempt to create a new layer I get this error message
Error: Not allowed to set attribute 'currentDisplayLayer' to that value.
Can anyone tell me why I can't create a new layer???

cheers
stephen.h1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2004, 06:00 PM   #2
tank2002
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: In the Caribbean
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Are you refernceing something? or this a new scene with a new object in it?
__________________
If you can Imagine, Draw it, if you Draw it, Animate it, then it becomes a Masterpiece.....
tank2002 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.