Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 12-05-2004, 09:09 PM   #1
killbot
Registered User
 
killbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Missing UI elements??????????

i started up maya 5 today and the bar on top for the menu sets and tear down menu's is gone. same withe the windows minimize and maximize buttons.

already checked disply UI elements menu.
__________________
i bent my wookie!
killbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2004, 08:25 PM   #2
lukedukeofpuke
Registered User
 
lukedukeofpuke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 98
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

try deleting your pref. folder before you open up maya. You may want to cut and paste it somewhere just in case you have custom buttons you dont want to lose. This may not be the best way to fix the problem but Im pretty sure it will work.
__________________
Just a squirrel trying to get a nut!
lukedukeofpuke is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.