SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Maya PLE user ready to dive into Comlete/Unlimited - a few questions if I may.
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-05-2004, 06:52 PM   #1
slayermerciless
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Great State of NE
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Maya PLE user ready to dive into Comlete/Unlimited - a few questions if I may.

Hi all, a long time lurker ready to get his feet wet here.
So here's my deal. I've been fiddling around with Maya PLE 4.5 for some time now and am happy to report that in about month's time I will finally get acquainted with an academic version of Maya complete, that I get to take home for practice and a chance to use Unlimited at a place of education. Long story short, I am just barely familiar with network rendering and have had only a few chances to render in MR. My question to you people here is the following: I have two machines at home, both based on AMD Athlon XP that I will be able to use for rendering. Am I going to be able to set this up to use both machines for rendering jobs and how. Do I need a separate (standalone) license for MR on two machines, what are the limitations and how does it all work. I'm going to use it strictly for educational purposes and no commercial work (yet) will be done, so I don't know if it makes any difference in the set-up or not.
I would like to learn how to do this so I'm ready when the almighty software rolls in.
Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you all very much!
slayermerciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2004, 02:41 AM   #2
slayermerciless
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Great State of NE
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anyone any ideas? Pretty please!
slayermerciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2004, 03:10 AM   #3
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

fraid I've not tried such a thing, so I'm not sure.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
User status THX1138 Board Questions & Suggestions 4 05-12-2010 10:55 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.