Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-07-2004, 04:55 AM   #1
kassun
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: minnesota, USA
Posts: 154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Rendering problem in MR, surface

I have 2 layered shaders used to texture my tank. They are all lamberts pluged into the layered shaders. The light is IBL with the RNL.hdri probe. In the IBL settings I have under visibility ; primary vis, vis in reflections, vis in refractions un checked. MR is set to the defult production settings with FG rays at 1000. I have I have attached a small quicktime file in a rar to better display my problem. Basiciall As the tank rotates the surface of my tank gets all messed up. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks for your time,
Kassun
Attached Files
File Type: rar tank_rotate_qt.rar (641.4 KB, 72 views)
__________________
"The day you stop dreaming is the day you die"

www.kassuns.com
kassun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2004, 07:21 AM   #2
roach105
Subscriber
 
roach105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: T.O Baby!
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thats odd. Have you tried setting min and max radius for the final gathering manually. this may help. Thats all I can think of at the moment.
roach105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 03:55 PM   #3
jhaydock
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bonny Scotland!
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think you have to create a Texture reference. Assuming you modeled your tank in Polygons. Go to "Edit polygons -> Texture -> Texture reference" Make sure you have the tank selected (object mode) and that it has not been deformed (rotated/moved etc)

Thats all i know
Jamie.
jhaydock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.