SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / How do I open the Input window?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2004, 02:37 PM   #1
juice690
Registered User
 
juice690's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How do I open the Input window?

Hi, how do I make the input window appear? i'm following the dog tutorial and in it Kurt changes some settings in input which appears in channel/object window ( both of which I can see ) but input isn't there in mine?

Thanx
(Slightly embarresed)

JUICE690
juice690 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 08:36 PM   #2
Dann
Registered User
 
Dann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 695
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I'm not familiar with that tutorial, but my guess is you are referring to the connection editor.

Window>General Editors> Connection Editor
Dann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2004, 01:22 PM   #3
juice690
Registered User
 
juice690's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Dan, thanks for replying, I've attached a pic of the input box from the tut video I'm after, I can see 'nurbs sphere1' and 'shapes' aswell as the Layers options at the bottom ( in my maya doc), but I don't have the inputs box?

There's probably a real simple answer, so sorry to bother you with it.

Thanx again
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	picture 1.jpg
Views:	460
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	16660  
juice690 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2004, 01:44 PM   #4
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Make sure history is turned on. it's the scroll icon next to the render buttons.

Also, if you ever delete history, those options will go away.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2004, 02:30 PM   #5
juice690
Registered User
 
juice690's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

cheers mike, I didn't have the history switched on, thanks for that
juice690 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM
Extremely annoying delay on input boxes in firefox David Members Lounge 0 01-12-2010 05:57 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.