SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Manipulator Display Problem
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-02-2005, 09:59 AM   #1
BMS
Subscriber
 
BMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia - Melbourne
Posts: 738
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default Manipulator Display Problem

Hi Guys,

I really feel stupid posting this, but I did a search on the forum and couldn't find the answer to my problem.

Please refer to the image below

My Manipulator seems to show up fine in the perspective window, but not in the other views (Side, Top, Front). As you can see from the image they are visible, but no arrows. If I select the scale tool I don't get anything in the other three views.

I would appreciate any help :o

Regards
Paul
BMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 02:59 PM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

seems like a video card/driver issue.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 06:49 PM   #3
BMS
Subscriber
 
BMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia - Melbourne
Posts: 738
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Thanks Mike,

It's strange because it has been working ok and only yesterday it did this. I'm thinking I may remove and re-install to see if this fixes the problem.

The other thing I noticed is the view titles have also disappeared.

Cheers
Paul

Last edited by BMS : 26-02-2005 at 06:51 PM.
BMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 08:38 PM   #4
BMS
Subscriber
 
BMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia - Melbourne
Posts: 738
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

OK I found the problem and it only took around 8 hours of searching the web, reading post after post after post.

I found the solution in This Thread

Basically I had changed my Display properties to 16 Bit (Which I do for another application that I use), once I changed it back to 32 Bit it all worked fine.

I hope this is of help to others.

Cheers
Paul
BMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2005, 11:19 PM   #5
scopa
Registered User
 
scopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the exact same problem.... only the color solution didn't work.

I have a GeForce FX5600... I have had this problem before and I can't remember how I fixed it. but it makes my work MUCH more difficult.
__________________
"On the other hand... the early worm gets eaten."
scopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2005, 11:36 PM   #6
BMS
Subscriber
 
BMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia - Melbourne
Posts: 738
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Are you running the latest Drivers for your Card?
BMS is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.