SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / SimplyMaya Tutorials / Simply Maya Tutorials / Problem with Spitfire texture tut
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2005, 09:41 PM   #1
Chewy
Subscriber
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with Spitfire texture tut

some reason vids 6 and 7 are playback of the modelling vids but the commentry is correct...

bah
__________________
Chewy
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2005, 10:39 PM   #2
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

You are correct ... We will try and gett this patched up as soon as we can..

Thanks for pointing it out.

Kurt
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 08:25 AM   #3
Chewy
Subscriber
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no problems,

i have to say the tut is really good btw plus its interactive lol.. there a few parts where you working in photoshop and u are on the wrong layer and u dont realise it for a a few minutes... quite funny... can make it into a game and see how long it takes to realise lol
__________________
Chewy
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 08:49 AM   #4
Kevin
 
Posts: n/a
Default

everything is being repaired now - should be all fixed by tonight

sorry about the error guys
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 02:12 PM   #5
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Ya i tend to do that some times i get wraped up in waht i want to do and forget about which layer im on.
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 04:24 PM   #6
Chewy
Subscriber
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

lol same here, many stupid mistakes, or should i say bad habits i do when using photoshop...

btw the tut is really good and anyone reading this thread and they are new to maya and both modeling and texturing... this tut is excellent.

btw i did try to sort out the sync for the modelling tut 9 but it would take me a while because the software doesnt allow you to use avi to sort it out and only accepts mpeg... On the same note would adobe premier be able to do it?
__________________
Chewy
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 07:10 AM   #7
Kevin
 
Posts: n/a
Default

its all fixed now chewy
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 07:25 AM   #8
BMS
Subscriber
 
BMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia - Melbourne
Posts: 738
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I just tried downloading 11 and 12 and got the message I need more points, do I need to buy more points now?

EDIT: Sorry this as already been answered :o

Thanks
Paul

Last edited by BMS : 06-04-2005 at 07:33 AM.
BMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 02:46 PM   #9
Chewy
Subscriber
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

still have a problem with part 5 of texturing my end guys... if i go to the directory and try to go in it crashes me PC... if i load winamp or windows media player and type in the location of the file manualy it doesnt play and in winamp the length is in - something for some reason?

ill download the other parts that have been "fixed" and see if i get same hassle
__________________
Chewy
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 03:29 PM   #10
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,028
Thanks: 49
Thanked 389 Times in 304 Posts
Default

Download part 5 again all should be well now

David
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 05:13 PM   #11
Chewy
Subscriber
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i am affraid not mate

its really gone and naffed my pc now aswell
__________________
Chewy
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 05:47 PM   #12
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,028
Thanks: 49
Thanked 389 Times in 304 Posts
Default

I'm downloading it now. If you can unpack the zip file then it should be fine.
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 06:16 PM   #13
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,028
Thanks: 49
Thanked 389 Times in 304 Posts
Default

Downloaded and working fine, check the MD5 file to make sure your download didn't cut of half way through.

A media file, can't screw up a PC. It doesn't execute anything.

David.
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 06:27 PM   #14
Chewy
Subscriber
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

its just crashes my pc... i download it whole not in parts
__________________
Chewy
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 06:42 PM   #15
Chewy
Subscriber
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

right ive even downloaded it in parts and that still doesnt work... click on the avi and it just crashes and does nothing...
__________________
Chewy
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
SPITFIRE BY TUT bullet1968 Work In Progress 111 28-12-2010 06:36 AM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.