SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2005, 05:59 PM   #1
Brunswick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem With Ring of Fire

I used the free ring of fire tutorial to add a ring of fire in a scene that I am making for a buddies game he is making for one of his classes. I just copied the file from one computer to another and in transition something happened. Below is the errors that it is giving me. If anyone could help me sort this out it would be greatly appreciated.

// File read in 1 seconds.
// Error: Object not found:lockedList1 //
// Warning: RINGofFIREShape: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: Cycle on 'RINGofFIREShape.position' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.) //
// Warning: particleShape3: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: particleShape2: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: Cycle on 'particleShape2.position' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.) //
// Warning: particleShape1: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: Cycle on 'particleShape1.position' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.) //
// Warning: You will need to rewind and play to see your particles. We recommend you then save the file with a startup cache. //
// Result: C:/Textures/explode2.mb //
docServer -start;
// Warning: docServer service "aliasdocserver" does not exist. //
// Warning: Unable to Start the docServer. //
updateRendererUI;
// MayaLive version updateRendererUI;
// Saving runtime commands to : C:/Documents and Settings/Administrator/My Documents/maya/6.5/prefs/userRunTimeCommands.mel
// Saving hotkeys to : C:/Documents and Settings/Administrator/My Documents/maya/6.5/prefs/userHotkeys.mel
// Saving named commands to : C:/Documents and Settings/Administrator/My Documents/maya/6.5/prefs/userNamedCommands.mel
// Preferences saved. See Script Editor for details.
pv_performAction "C:/Textures/explode2.mb" "Best Guess";
file -f -typ "mayaBinary" -o "C:/Textures/explode2.mb";addRecentFile("C:/Textures/explode2.mb", "mayaBinary");
requires "Mayatomr" "6.5.1.11m - 3.4.1.5 ";
// File read in 1 seconds.
// Warning: RINGofFIREShape: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: Cycle on 'RINGofFIREShape.position' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.) //
// Warning: particleShape3: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: particleShape2: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: Cycle on 'particleShape2.position' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.) //
// Warning: particleShape1: No cache file found for this object, runup may be needed. Check your workspace particles directory. //
// Warning: Cycle on 'particleShape1.position' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.) //
// Warning: You will need to rewind and play to see your particles. We recommend you then save the file with a startup cache. //
// Result: 1 //
setAttr "defaultRenderGlobals.startFrame" 400;
setAttr "defaultRenderGlobals.endFrame" 440;
file -save;
Brunswick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2005, 06:03 PM   #2
Brunswick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Nevermind I think I solved it by just letting it run. I think. But if anyone has some input please feel free to send it this way.
Brunswick is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.