SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-05-2005, 02:50 PM   #1
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default GI Joe

Does anyone have, or know where I can get GI_Joe? Ive found a older version over at Highend3d. The only thing is that it dosent have the install instructions. www.pixho.com is where its from, but the site is not there anymore. If anyone could either send me the install instuctions, or just the whole thing, Id appreciate it.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2005, 08:39 PM   #2
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Put the script file in one of your script directories (e.g. D:/Document and Settings/I-Iybrid's Documents/Maya/Scripts). Then put the .lights file in another directory, anyone you want aslong as it doesn't have any spaces in the name. Now you need to open the script file in notepad and change line 57 to point to your .lights file. Save. Open maya and type GI_Joe; in the command line.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2005, 11:22 PM   #3
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Thanx ckyuk. I knew I had to change something in the .lights file, but I had no idea where. I wasent about to go searching thru thousands of lines so...... Again, Thanx.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 09:28 AM   #4
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by I-Iybrid
I knew I had to change something in the .lights file
It's the .mel file you need to edit not .lights.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 08:49 PM   #5
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Hehe, thats what I ment. Sorry.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 11:48 PM   #6
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

man ryan.. leave for a few months and you forget everything dont you!(been so long i didnt remember anything about gi joe.. barely remember how to activate it once and a while...)


Wow that was a completely pointless post...
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2005, 12:01 AM   #7
alienscience
Subscriber
 
alienscience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere in VA
Posts: 749
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Dont worry, most of my posts are useless. Exactly like this one. My post count dosent relate to my maya knowledge at all.
alienscience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2005, 12:33 AM   #8
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

my post count relates more to my boredom than skills. Technically speaking its a double edge sword... High post count... your hear to much to use maya.. low post count, you havent gained some of the insightfull information from your fellow mayans.
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2005, 11:50 PM   #9
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Actually, I was gonna see if you had it TD. I kept IMing you on AIM, but who ever it was, kept saying it wasent you... o_O But yea, I had GI_Joe on my old harddrive, which fried. I knew it was at pixho, but the sites no longer there...so...yea.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 03:14 PM   #10
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

yeah i have it. My cousin was probably on. Ive had reletives over all week off and on. Plus i got my license last week so ive rarely been around.
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.