SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / move the camera(3ways)
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-05-2005, 03:39 PM   #1
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question move the camera(3ways)

how can i move the camera in the 3 different way.
i know:
-alt+right click=zoom
-alt+left click=turn the object
what is th other way to move the camera
mc-fleury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2005, 03:46 PM   #2
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Alt + Middle Mouse Button = Pan
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2005, 04:35 PM   #3
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i forgot to say that i dont have a middle button on my mouse
mc-fleury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2005, 07:27 PM   #4
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

someone kow how can i move the camera if i dont have threee button on my mouse.i think that a lot of people dont have 3 button on his mouse lol.
mc-fleury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2005, 11:20 PM   #5
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Its prolly easier to just go out and buy a 3 button mouse. Theyre not too expensive. No more than $20.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 12:46 AM   #6
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yeah i could but if a dont have any cash and i dont want to buy it is there a way to move the camera in three different way.
mc-fleury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 01:30 AM   #7
TheAnswerRP03
Subscriber
 
TheAnswerRP03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Go to window...setting/preferences=>hotkeys...then go under "navigation" you can change any of the defaults....so just assign a new hotkey to be the new camera move that you want....be careful not to overide any other hotkeys....unless you want to change them..hopefully that helped
TheAnswerRP03
TheAnswerRP03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 11:37 AM   #8
mc-fleury
Registered User
 
mc-fleury's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thx a lot theanswer
mc-fleury is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.