SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Boolean Difference Problem
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-07-2005, 12:32 AM   #1
Shadeblade
Registered User
 
Shadeblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 779
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Boolean Difference Problem

I just did a Boolean difference, and I had a change of mind after I had saved the file. I wanted to undo the Boolean, but now I can't. How do I undo this operation?
__________________
Nobody felt like avenging your death. Sorry.
Shadeblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2005, 02:44 AM   #2
mhcannon
Subscriber
 
mhcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Waianae, HI
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

No easy fix for this one. You can change the boolean type in the history to union, then at least you'll the larger shape. Of course then you'll have to manually split them. I experiment with breaking the boolean input connections in hypergraph, but that just left with those annoying orphaned shape nodes that you can select and move around, but that you can't make visible.
__________________

AIM: mhcannonDMC

"If you love your job, you'll never work another day in your life."
mhcannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2005, 02:55 PM   #3
Shadeblade
Registered User
 
Shadeblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 779
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Ah, okay. Thanks, Mhcannon. I'll give them a little tinkering with.
__________________
Nobody felt like avenging your death. Sorry.
Shadeblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2005, 03:29 PM   #4
Geman
Registered User
 
Geman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Planet Mars
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Another thing you could do in the future is to use incremental save feature . This should be under the save option. So every time you save, it will make a backup copy of the file.

When u do this u should see a incremental save folder under ur scene folder.

Hope this makes sense!!
Geman is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.