SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Figure this one out.
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-07-2005, 09:26 AM   #1
owmyi
Registered User
 
owmyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere out there.
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Figure this one out.

After an extended break from maya I have come back to find everything in what seems to be working order, except that my right mouse button no longer does what it used to. I definitely remember being able to select vertices/faces/edges and all sorts of wonderful things, but now just moves my object much like that of the middle mouse button. I'm sure there is a simple explanation but I can't find it on my own and it's rather infuriating.
owmyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2005, 01:39 PM   #2
TheAnswerRP03
Subscriber
 
TheAnswerRP03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey there...welcome back..go to your hotkey editor under windows-->setting/preferences-->hotkeys....then go under navigation in the hotkeys and change everything they way you want it....hope that helped
TheAnswerRP03
TheAnswerRP03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 08:27 AM   #3
owmyi
Registered User
 
owmyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere out there.
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the reply, but I don't think I explained myselft well enough. My right-click camera tools are working fine (dolly, pan, zoom, etc.). My problem is when you right click over an object. No longer am I getting the little menu that allows you to select vertices/edges/faces and whatnot. Right now i'm thinking i may need to reinstall, but i'd like to avoid that if at all possible so if anyone can think of something... do tell.
owmyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 06:48 PM   #4
Billy_Cat
Registered User
 
Billy_Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This has happened to me numerous times.. have you tried closing and opening maya again? Its worked for me..
Billy_Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2005, 03:47 AM   #5
owmyi
Registered User
 
owmyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere out there.
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yeah it's definitley there every time i open maya
owmyi is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.