Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-10-2005, 07:36 AM   #1
mussa
Registered User
 
mussa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with animation in Mental Ray

Hey ,
Lately i tried to Batch Render an animation using Final Gather - Mental Ray as a Rendering option in an iff image sequence with the name.#.ext .
when it finished Rendering i took the whole Folder of the images sequence to the after effect and this Error showed uo :
http://img410.imageshack.us/img410/3806/error8gu.png
I tried rendering the same scene with the Software Render and i succeed importing the sequence to After Effect ..
help me please ,

thanks
mussa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2005, 08:38 PM   #2
subbz2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

try to use another file-format. if that don't work you might have an error within your after-effects so a re-install should solve the problem. alternatively ... use combustion from discreet much more intuitive and it has no problem with (as good as) any format
__________________
illuminate ... and wait
subbz2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2005, 04:18 PM   #3
mussa
Registered User
 
mussa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default hey

i tried to import it in, 2 different computers and it didn't work so it isn't the software problem , and i tried to use another format and it didn't work either ....
and as i wrote berfore I tried rendering the same scene with the Software Render and it succeeded entering to After Effect ...
about max , i have to export the whole scene using .obj file ?
or that there is another way exporting the scene ..
thanks alot
mussa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletinŽ Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.