SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / options box display problem
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-11-2005, 04:17 PM   #1
The Sultan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default options box display problem

Hello,

I think I have a display problem in Maya 5.0. I have Windows XP sp2 on a Dell M70 laptop. When I go to my Edit>Duplicate>Options Box, there are no fields to enter the values for translate, scale, rotate, etc.. Also when I assign a mat'l to an object and try to add a file in the color channel, there is no browse field in the file attributes - the arrow won't expand the field. Does anyone know how to fix it?

Thanks
The Sultan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005, 08:09 PM   #2
darijo203
Registered User
 
darijo203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Croatia
Posts: 257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

...strange...try to reinstall Maya, check for new graphic drivers, try installing on another computer...jeee man dont know!

Good luck!
__________________
ICQ:215-024-460
darijo203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2005, 10:55 PM   #3
The Sultan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the reply,

I used the uninstall program on the disk and it uninstalled nice and clean. I deleted the registry entries under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE and HKEY_CURRENT_USER, rebooted, and reinstalled. Still no options and no file browser dialogue. Oh, BTW, it runs fine on my desktop. Both systems have NVIDIA cards with latest drivers. Desktop is on XP sp1 though.

Since I'm just learning Maya I thought I might be in some "pro mode" or something.

Any other thoughts?
The Sultan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-2005, 10:29 PM   #4
sensensen
Registered User
 
sensensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

kardeş sen türk sün galiba bana şu alias maya içiniyi drleri nereden bı-ulabilirim ve cd leri bir yer söylermisin burada herşey para ve puan üsülü malum bizde okadar olmadıgı için...naçar kalıyoruz.sultana özel
__________________
maya works
sensensen is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.