Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 04-12-2005, 09:27 PM   #1
Fafara
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Batching render in Mental ray?

Maya won't let me, I can't choose multi-frame!

Help!
Fafara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2005, 11:19 PM   #2
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

you can´t because you have thew wrong image format selected. try it with .avi or something.

but I would advise to choose "name.#.ext" with the image format TARGA. you can render your sequence then and compose the targaFiles with a software like virtual dub (free), VideoMach, VirtualEditMagic, etc...
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.