SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Modeling / Modeling / Show -> Isolated Selected questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-01-2006, 09:15 PM   #1
tvholicjames
Subscriber
 
tvholicjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 188
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Show -> Isolated Selected questions

Hi,

I just bought the fur tutorial and I have a question about the isolated selected polygons.

I went to face mode and isolated the head by going to
Show -> Isolate selected just for the head. And it works fine, when only the head was shown. But when I reopen the same file the next day and went to the saved Isolate Select of the head, only the red verts of the UV were shown that it was isolated.. but I can still see the whole body.
Did I do something wrong?

How can I keep this from happening? And I am trying to Isolated part by part for the rest of the body...but trying to isolate select has been difficult.

Please help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	isolateselect_prob.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	26475  
tvholicjames is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.