SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Mayabatch playing up
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-01-2006, 07:24 PM   #1
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mayabatch playing up

Here's the problem, I have everything set up right in my Render Globals, start frame end frame and all then.

I goto batch render and set 'Use all Available Processors' (cos I have two) and it does its thing.

But after about half a minute mayabatch disapears from my task manager and I get this in the script editor

// Result: Rendering with Maya Software... //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (starting) //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (doing frame 1) //
// Result: Rendering Completed. See mayaRenderLog.txt for information. //

That should be happening as there should be 1250 frames for it to do.

I can't think was is causing the problem. Im using Maya 7 by the way.

Cheers in advance
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2006, 12:18 PM   #2
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I seam to have sorted it, it works if I change the piroty of it. I guess that will have to do.
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2006, 12:44 PM   #3
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's dam well doing it again. Just when I thought my problems were over it comes back.

I have tried every combination of maya piroty, mayabatch piroty and the amount of porcessors used (all 27 of them).

I just can't think what it would be.

__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2006, 02:27 PM   #4
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just an update to what I put earlier. I did a full scene optimization (with all the trimmings) and that has seamed to have done the trick.

So now it's up to me to crank up the settings as much as possible and keep an eye on it before I trust it to do it on it's own again.

Any ideas why that could have solved the problem as I am still curious about the whole thing.
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 12:16 PM   #5
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

As I thought the problem was not actually gone but waiting for when I need to use mayabatch the most and then decided to come back. The following is my render log, I can sort of understand the word but don't understand 100% what it is says let alone a solution to the whole think.

Cheers for your time.

Microsoft Windows [Version 5.2.3790]
(C) Copyright 1985-2003 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator.OKRANA>"C:\Documents and Settings\Admini
strator.OKRANA\Desktop\Render.lnk" "E:\Media\Maya Files\Projects\HMS_Victory\sce
nes\HMS_Victory_142_JPG.mb"

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator.OKRANA>
Starting "E:\Media\Programs\Maya 7.0\bin\mayabatch.exe"
mental ray for Maya 7.0
// mental ray for Maya: using startup file E:/Media/Programs/Maya 7.0/mentalray/
maya.rayrc
mental ray for Maya: setup
mental ray for Maya: initialize
mental ray: version 3.4.5.2, 06 July 2005
mental ray for Maya: using 1 license
mental ray for Maya: register extensions
// mental ray Node Factory: loaded
// parsing E:/Media/Programs/Maya 7.0/mentalray/include/base.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing E:/Media/Programs/Maya 7.0/mentalray/include/contour.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing E:/Media/Programs/Maya 7.0/mentalray/include/latlong_lens.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing E:/Media/Programs/Maya 7.0/mentalray/include/paint.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing E:/Media/Programs/Maya 7.0/mentalray/include/physics.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing E:/Media/Programs/Maya 7.0/mentalray/include/subsurface.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
mental ray for Maya: successfully registered
File read in 4 seconds.
Result: E:/Media/Maya Files/Projects/HMS_Victory/scenes/HMS_Victory_142_JPG.mb
Total Elapsed Time Since Start Of Maya (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:09
====================================
Resource Usage At Start Of Rendering
====================================
60831 Page faults
225.223 Mb Max resident size
195.094 Mb Peak total size(Estimated)
25.466 Mb Peak arena size
====================================
225.223 Mb Current
3.248 Mb Transforms
8.125 Mb MEL
1.968 Mb Arrays
11.250 Mb Data Blocks
0.750 Mb NURBS AG
0.125 Mb Keys
====================================
Rendering using 4 threads.
Warning: Cycle on 'arrayMapper1.outValuePP' may not evaluate as expected. (Use
'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.)
Automatic near/far clipping values: 0.1, 106.257.
Starting Rendering E:/Media/Maya Files/Projects/HMS_Victory/images/VICTORY_TEXTU
RE_0750.tif.
Constructing shading groups.

Rendering current frame.
Glow: Filter Width = 23
Resolution = 0.638943
Halo: Filter Width = 57
Resolution = 0.260847
TisAllocator.cpp: VirtualAlloc failed.: No error
Failed to allocate space for image.
Error: Image conversion (to IFF) failed
Warning: Failed to open texture file /sourceimages/Hull.jpg
TisAllocator.cpp: VirtualAlloc failed.: No error
Failed to allocate space for image.
Error: Image conversion (to IFF) failed
Warning: Failed to open texture file /sourceimages/Hull.jpg
GlobalAlloc: Bad file descriptor
Error: Free memory is low. Memory exception thrown
====================================
Cause of memory exception
====================================
367.922 Mb Free Memory
2048.000 Mb Free Swap
127.267 Mb Size of alloc
10.000 Mb Low Memory Threshold
====================================
Memory use when exception was thrown
====================================
====================================
508744 Page faults
1177.953 Mb Max resident size
1175.031 Mb Peak total size(Estimated)
896.255 Mb Peak arena size
====================================
1101.328 Mb Current
146.668 Mb Render Cache
8.125 Mb MEL
3.248 Mb Transforms
2.689 Mb Arrays
0.102 Mb Ray Tracer
11.250 Mb Data Blocks
0.835 Mb Render Geometry Arena
583.605 Mb File Texture Mipmaps
0.125 Mb Keys
0.750 Mb NURBS AG
84.356 Mb Pixel Map
====================================
Warning: Failed to open texture file /sourceimages/ROPE_MESH.jpg
Error: An exception has occurred, rendering aborted.
Frame triangle count: 703306

====================================
Resource Usage At End Of Frame
====================================
52 Page faults
1175.031 Mb Peak total size(Estimated)
840.816 Mb Peak arena size
====================================
1017.008 Mb Current
146.668 Mb Render Cache
8.125 Mb MEL
3.248 Mb Transforms
2.689 Mb Arrays
11.250 Mb Data Blocks
0.835 Mb Render Geometry Arena
583.605 Mb File Texture Mipmaps
0.125 Mb Keys
0.750 Mb NURBS AG
====================================
Time For Tessellation (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:01
Time For Shadow Map (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:00
Time For Post Process (hh:mm:ss): 00:00:00
Time For Frame Render (hh:mm:ss): 00:01:46
Finished Rendering E:/Media/Maya Files/Projects/HMS_Victory/images/VICTORY_TEXTU
RE_0750.tif.

------------------------------------------------------------


Error: An error has occurred. Rendering aborted.
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2007, 04:49 AM   #6
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well I was looking through this tread again cos I was having the same problem and wanted to see what the solution was.

Then I realize I was talking to myself and there was in fact no solution.

Any suggestions guys?

Cheers in advance.
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.