SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / animation question
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-01-2006, 09:33 PM   #1
magicsy
Subscriber
 
magicsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default animation question

is it possible to create a nurbs circle then have a camera foloow that path?
if so could someone tell me how??:blush:
magicsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2006, 09:39 PM   #2
MattTheMan
Registered User
 
MattTheMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fairfield, CT
Posts: 2,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Default

parent the camera to the circle
__________________
Live the life you love, love the life you live
MattTheMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2006, 09:52 PM   #3
magicsy
Subscriber
 
magicsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

i do that but when i move the camera the circle moves with it.
is there a way so the camera can only move along the circles path?
magicsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2006, 09:57 PM   #4
magicsy
Subscriber
 
magicsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

its ok yeah u was right lol hehe.
Cheers mate.
magicsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2006, 10:12 PM   #5
magicsy
Subscriber
 
magicsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

but say i make a curve and parent the camera to the curve how do i ove the camera along the curve...maybe im drunk lol, someone give us a hand
magicsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2006, 09:36 PM   #6
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

if u draw a ep curve for example un line the camera up with the cure go to animation menu and do attach to motion path after selecting cueve nd camera
that shoud do it and set key frames for the angles of the cameras aim

hope this helps
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2006, 09:39 PM   #7
magicsy
Subscriber
 
magicsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Leeds
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

great yeah thats the trick
ty
magicsy is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.