SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / The Rietveld Schroder house-in nurbs?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2006, 05:57 PM   #1
bryna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question The Rietveld Schroder house-in nurbs?

Hi,
I am doing a model of the Schroder House using MAYA, which seems like it would be a piece of cake...BUT, my teacher wants me to do it using NURBS. Does that seem odd to anyone else? It doesn't make sense to me. I would appreciate ANY help you guys can offer. I have 4 different scene files done, but I can't seem to get a good start on this.

~bryna

__________________
Bryna
bryna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 02:21 PM   #2
MattTheMan
Registered User
 
MattTheMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fairfield, CT
Posts: 2,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Default

i answerd you at the noobie forum.
__________________
Live the life you love, love the life you live
MattTheMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 08:34 PM   #3
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It"s looking alright to me.
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2006, 04:07 PM   #4
bryna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wink

Quote:
Originally posted by Tim_LIVID
It"s looking alright to me.
That's an actual model of the house....not a CG model.
__________________
Bryna
bryna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2006, 04:12 PM   #5
Tim_LIVID
Subscriber
 
Tim_LIVID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harwich, UK
Posts: 1,195
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

..... oh, well.

Couldn't you just use planes? Desn't all need to be attached does it?
__________________
"You can live for yourself today -- or help build tomorrow for everyone" _LIVID

Optical Minefield
My Blog
Tim_LIVID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 06:08 AM   #6
bryna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

unfortunately it does need to be attatched.....I decided to do the villa savoye (le corbusier) at the last minute instead.

Thanks for the help you guys!
__________________
Bryna
bryna is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.