SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / ImagePlane problem
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2006, 01:55 AM   #1
Jontheman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ImagePlane problem

I switched graphics card from an ATI FireGL V3100 to a Nvidia Quadro 1400 and I believe this is what caused the problem, as I've never encountered it before.

The problem is that the Images I use are distorted even though the sourceimage is fine.

Here's an image of the problem. I guess it could be just a setting I've happened to touch... Thanks for your help!

Jontheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 02:04 AM   #2
concorddawned
Registered User
 
concorddawned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the same problem as well, i have to keep editing the image size in Photo shop till everything lines up. Most of the time that doesnt even work so i end up giving up..

Hope somone knows the answer too.

Cheers

Oh and i also have a Nvidia but a Geforce 6600..
__________________
My Work

http://www.angelfire.com/planet/3d/cg_album
concorddawned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 09:57 AM   #3
hoefie
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i believe this is a maya 7.0 problem try to download the 7.01 update i think it fixes this problem it did for me.
hoefie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 12:48 PM   #4
Keith160377
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've had this problem myself!

Here is a link to a thread that has a similar issue. I've put a couple of posts up there.

It may or may not work, but it did for me.

Image Plane thread

It's worth a try!
Keith160377 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.