SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-05-2006, 06:56 PM   #1
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default I NEED HELP!

Ok, I am having lots of trouble here.

I did a tutorial in the official Maya Help section(F1) for making a realisitic looking orange. It used something(a material) that was already loaded into maya, and now I cant find where that is. I have many things that I would like to use some of those good materials for.

Now, your thinking "Just go back into the help section, you retard." Buuutt... Its not working now. When I press "F1" although an internet page comes up, nothing is on it. Its completely blank.

WTF is happening?
bobalie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 07:09 PM   #2
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I just found something called a "Visor" which I seem to remember. I have just flitted through the options and unfortunetly, it uses brushes, something I dont know how to use yet. Can someone lend an ear?
bobalie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 08:41 PM   #3
MattTheMan
Registered User
 
MattTheMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fairfield, CT
Posts: 2,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Default

for a material for the bump map just use a fractal for bump.

But I dont know why your help disappeared...
__________________
Live the life you love, love the life you live
MattTheMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2006, 11:45 PM   #4
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Cool, thanks, Ill use the fractal. Also, (sigh, , another problem with my computer...) when I try and go onto SM chat(go to forums, and right under where it lists active users it says choin chat.) It will load everything ok except for the last thing

"Error. refused connection to IRC."

wtf is going on!
bobalie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2006, 11:48 PM   #5
MattTheMan
Registered User
 
MattTheMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fairfield, CT
Posts: 2,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Default

yawn- its been screwed up for about 6 mos. now.
__________________
Live the life you love, love the life you live
MattTheMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2006, 01:17 AM   #6
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Oh, thats lame. Tell someone to fix it already
bobalie is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.