SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-08-2006, 06:49 AM   #1
Husam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Remove wireframe

Hi, on a polygon object I have a dark blue wireframe on it even when it's not selected, and when I try to grab vertices, it grabs the verticers that is on the wireframe instead... Does anybody know what that is and how I can remove it?
Husam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2006, 07:26 AM   #2
pixelsoul
Subscriber
 
pixelsoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 307
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Try to check off wireframe on shaded
pixelsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2006, 09:26 AM   #3
Husam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

checked off already...
Husam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2006, 09:40 AM   #4
pixelsoul
Subscriber
 
pixelsoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 307
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

is it a little bit dotted ? i have that sometimes when it goes buggy with converting and there are double faces.
pixelsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2006, 09:43 AM   #5
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

did u convert to sub d an wen u convertted back u done undo by ctrl+z on the keyboard?
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2006, 12:45 PM   #6
Husam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hmm, well, yeah, I might have, I'm converting it all the time between polygon and subdiv. The wireframe is there on the subdiv version too, here is a picture...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled-1.gif
Views:	219
Size:	23.2 KB
ID:	30271  
Husam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2006, 05:05 PM   #7
Husam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Doesn't anyone know what this problem is? I've tried anything I can think of now, it's driving me crazy... :p
Husam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2006, 05:40 PM   #8
pixelsoul
Subscriber
 
pixelsoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 307
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yeah i have these strange bugs sometimes too.. have you tried duplicating it and deleting the original ?
pixelsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2006, 05:55 PM   #9
Husam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

10 times I think. Didn't work once!
Husam is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.