SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / can anyone help me
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-09-2006, 06:31 PM   #1
bruce dwyer
Registered User
 
bruce dwyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bluemountains Sydney
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Smile can anyone help me

i have two big questions the first is a funny one. ... how can i change my avatar this one is beginning to look a little pornografic the more i look at it and it is little disturbing. the second thing is more technical. ... for some reason my print screen buton does not work when i am in Maya is there a way to take a snapshot of the work space to use at such sites as this ... please help me:bow:
bruce dwyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2006, 07:13 PM   #2
Acid44
Registered User
 
Acid44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,639
Thanks: 12
Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts
Default

i just stared at that thing for like 20 mins nd it dont look pornografic to me at all to change the avatar you just go to uer control panal and then edit options. as for the print screen cant help ya
__________________

Last edited by Acid44 : 23-09-2006 at 07:18 PM.
Acid44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2006, 07:38 PM   #3
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

first is pretty easy, find a file that's less than 100px by 100px, that is also less than ummm 20kb.

i've responded to a post like this before, so do a search about avatars and you should find it and be able to find out how to do it... it's been written in the past day or two so it shouldn't be that hard to find, but i'm too lazy (and waaaaay too tired) to find it now (since it's 2:30am for me). if you don't find it right away, i'll look for it when i get to work tomorrow.

as far as the print screen button not working, you have to own some sort of photo-manipulation program in order to be able to paste a screenshot... hell, even microsoft paint will do it... so when worse comes to worst, just paste it in paint and then (if you can) resize it to match something close to 640X480... cause that's what the moderators like
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2006, 07:58 PM   #4
bruce dwyer
Registered User
 
bruce dwyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bluemountains Sydney
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Thumbs up thanks as you can see

as to the screen thing, i see you guys displaying your work space direct from maya hoaw is this done? ... please
bruce dwyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2006, 01:54 AM   #5
arran
Registered User
 
arran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by acid44
i just stared at that thing for like 20 mins nd it dont look pornografic to me at all
20 minutes?! And it's not porn!

Pasting a screenshot is easy - just set up your view as you want it to look. Then press 'prtscn' on your keyboard - it's at the top, on the left. Now open up paint and go to edit>paste. You will probably need to resize the image before posting.
__________________
arran3D

arran3D blog
arran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2006, 06:15 PM   #6
bruce dwyer
Registered User
 
bruce dwyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bluemountains Sydney
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Smile it is gone now

the icon is a thing of the past i will make my mark from now on .... yes yes it was just me i was trying to paste it into paint shop with no success but paint likes it we are all good ... beginnings of a work in progress just started now i am set i shall be looking for help soon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	snap shot of the work space.gif
Views:	34
Size:	223.5 KB
ID:	30916  
bruce dwyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2006, 06:18 PM   #7
bruce dwyer
Registered User
 
bruce dwyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bluemountains Sydney
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default i see what you meen about the size thing

bruce dwyer is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.