Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 26-09-2006 , 06:56 AM
Subscriber
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: LA, Ca
Posts: 5

Expression Timing?

Hi all! I'm new around here, but love this site. I sort of stumble on it by accident, but I VERY happy I did. Anyway, here's my question.

Can anyone tell me if there is a way to instruct a runtime expression to begin firing only at a certain frame.

my expression is basically this:

light.blink = ((frame/16) % 2)

I want this expression to start at frame 100. How do I express that?

edit:

Sorry, Xander, I guess "frame" can be used as you described. I just must have had the syntax wrong before. :lol: now I no two ways to get the current frame. :lol:


Last edited by sterlma; 27-09-2006 at 07:40 AM.
# 2 26-09-2006 , 07:48 PM
Xander-0's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: This Place
Posts: 220
if/then statements

if (frame > 100){

light.blink = ((frame/16) % 2);

}

I think that should do it.


Book Wise

https://X4nd5r.deviantart.com
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads