Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-10-2006, 03:51 PM   #1
S3rj_T4nKi4n
Registered User
 
S3rj_T4nKi4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Render and work at the same time?!

Hi!

Maybe someone knows how its possible to render an image and work with maya at the same time?! Is this possible?! cant find any information about it.

Greeds S3rj
S3rj_T4nKi4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2006, 06:28 PM   #2
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

you could try a command line render...

or at the same time, if you allowed maya to be integrated into your shell (i'm going to assume you're on a windows box), you should be able to right click on any file and just click render. it'll open a command line window anyway.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.