SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / How to import video in maya ?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2007, 05:56 PM   #1
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default How to import video in maya ?

Hi all i wanan know if anyone can tell me how i can import video in maya ... i want to make som effect and other stuffs to it ??
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 06:55 PM   #2
tiddles
Registered User
 
tiddles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 297
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi ColdWave - welcome to the forum!

A ez way to insert video to the background of ya scene is to set a video file to the image plane of a spacific view.

This method is generaly used to insert still images behind the scene, but will however work for .avi video as long as u tick the USE IMAGE SEQUENCE in the image plane attributes.
__________________
"If you think you can or if you think you can't....... you're right!"
- Henry Ford.

KickarZ Studios

Last edited by tiddles : 08-01-2007 at 07:09 PM.
tiddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 07:10 PM   #3
tiddles
Registered User
 
tiddles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 297
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Below is a pic to explain (hope it helps mate).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	like_this.jpg
Views:	855
Size:	92.8 KB
ID:	32177  
__________________
"If you think you can or if you think you can't....... you're right!"
- Henry Ford.

KickarZ Studios
tiddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 10:38 AM   #4
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Hmmm this method work for .jpg ... but for .avi ... don't work or i just need to render it someway to get the video ... see here http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=4472035]


and when .avi choosed

http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=4472036

__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 10:47 AM   #5
tiddles
Registered User
 
tiddles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 297
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi again,

I just looked at your screen shots and your timeline is still on frame 1 - did anything happen when u play timeline to frame 24 (for example).

I mention this because sometimes video is blank for the first couple of frames....
__________________
"If you think you can or if you think you can't....... you're right!"
- Henry Ford.

KickarZ Studios
tiddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 12:11 PM   #6
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Nothing happend .... some other ideas ???....
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 12:14 PM   #7
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Ok i Slove it now ... i just must turn the size of reading .avi files ... i didn't know how i've done it but now work gr8t 10x
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Inline video David Members Lounge 5 09-12-2010 10:40 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.