Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 20-01-2007, 12:40 PM   #1
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default Shoe tie ?

how to make those curvse to be shoe tide ?

__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2007, 01:13 PM   #2
enhzflep
Subscriber
 
enhzflep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 313
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Here you go ColdWave, this should explain it for you.

Make a cord

S.
enhzflep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2007, 01:28 PM   #3
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

well i make the path i make the circle i take the circle and the path and extrude it and nothing happend
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2007, 01:35 PM   #4
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hello Coldwave,

Did you have 'Tube' and 'At Path' selected in the extrude options?

Also was the circle at the path origin or did you leave it where it was created? This can affect where the extruded surface is created.

Take it easy,

Mat.
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2007, 01:38 PM   #5
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

yeah i slove it ... i just work on maya 8 and use the Extrude face ... but i see now that i must select Surface menu and Exture there >>) 10x all
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2007, 01:45 PM   #6
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

and one more question how do i add points to Curve path ???? to make it smoother and more detailed
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2007, 02:27 PM   #7
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

You need to use the insert knot command, you have the option to insert 'At'or 'Between' points (those points being curve points, not CV's).
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2007, 05:40 PM   #8
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

and here is the shoe - >
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.