Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-09-2007, 04:59 PM   #1
Weyu
Registered User
 
Weyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 482
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 3 Posts
Default Simple fair/hair problem

Well my problem is fairly simple but it can take ages finding a simple answer in help files/tutorials. How do I change so I see more % hair/fur in my viewports?

Thanks in advance.
Weyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 05:14 PM   #2
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Weyu,

I'm not too sure if this is what you mean but in the hairSystemShape attributes there is a Display Quality option, bump this up and the quality will get better. Hair is very processor intensive though so your computer is likely to slow down.

As far as I'm aware, there's not the same option for fur.

Mat.
__________________
Click here to visit my site
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 05:25 PM   #3
Weyu
Registered User
 
Weyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 482
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 3 Posts
Default

That is exactly what I meant, I found the option for hair now but I cant seem to find it for fur, think I've looked through most options there now. Right now I see one hair per segment(or whatever it is called) and that makes it hard for me to see where to paint.

And thanks for the quick reply.

EDIT: Aha found it, you have to press the actual fur and go to "NAME_FurFeedbackShape" and then change the U/V samples. Thanks anyway tho.

Last edited by Weyu : 10-09-2007 at 05:38 PM.
Weyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.