SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Modeling / Modeling / Changing colour of a curve?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-01-2008, 01:10 PM   #1
sjtaylor84
Subscriber
 
sjtaylor84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Changing colour of a curve?

Hi

How do I change the colour of a nurbs curve? I can't seem to asign a shader to it. Im rigging a character and want to colour coordinate the controls.

Thanks!
Simon
__________________
www.simontayloranimation.com
sjtaylor84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2008, 01:26 PM   #2
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hmm… maybe put it on a layer and change the color of the layer?
  Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2008, 01:37 PM   #3
sjtaylor84
Subscriber
 
sjtaylor84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That didn't work I'm afraid
__________________
www.simontayloranimation.com
sjtaylor84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2008, 02:04 PM   #4
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

As Jr. Who said, putting curves in layers and changing the layer curves would be the best way to go about it.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2008, 02:38 PM   #5
sjtaylor84
Subscriber
 
sjtaylor84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Must have been doing something wrong as it worked that time. Thanks! Is there a way of hiding all the layers? I'm trying to make the rig like TSM2 which doesn't have layers for every colour.
__________________
www.simontayloranimation.com
sjtaylor84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2008, 11:37 PM   #6
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

well you can do it one layer at a time, by just unchecking each layer's visibility... as far as all at once, not sure. don't have maya in front of me (or have it on a computer with an internet connection anymore <sigh>) so i can't play around til i get an answer for ya, sorry.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.