SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / rendering a movie
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-07-2008, 02:38 PM   #1
tmujuru
Registered User
 
tmujuru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default rendering a movie

i have done an animation and i was trying to follow mike's tutorial on rendering a movie.I am using maya 2008 and if i go to windows--> rendering editors : there is no option for render globals so am stuck at that point , i don't know how to proceed from there. pliz help
__________________
keep moving 4ward
tmujuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2008, 02:56 PM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,494
Thanks: 16
Thanked 645 Times in 567 Posts
Default

Its there, its just called "Render Settings" instead.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2008, 05:18 PM   #3
tmujuru
Registered User
 
tmujuru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

silly me , thankx
__________________
keep moving 4ward
tmujuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-2008, 05:14 AM   #4
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

And remember render your movie in sequence of images not .avi ! I use .tiff i think .jpg dosen't suppor alpha channels or im in mistake
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-2008, 11:40 AM   #5
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,125
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ColdWave
And remember render your movie in sequence of images not .avi ! I use .tiff i think .jpg dosen't suppor alpha channels or im in mistake
jpeg doesn't have transparencies, and also when Maya renders and saves out to jpeg it saves it out as a real low quality picture
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carton Love [ Short movie ] ColdWave Work In Progress 19 03-01-2011 08:55 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.