SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Is this possible with maya?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-08-2008, 10:44 AM   #1
amoeba
Registered User
 
amoeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 207
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Is this possible with maya?

Is it possible with maya to have a renderer like this (top view, side view, front view and a fully rendered perspective view?)
That was made with Newtec Lightwave.
__________________
W.I.P's
-
Finished work
Mech
amoeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2008, 11:15 AM   #2
Acid44
Registered User
 
Acid44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,639
Thanks: 12
Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts
Default

just looks like screen shots to me... maaybe i dont get the question
__________________
Acid44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2008, 11:28 AM   #3
elephantinc
Level 32 pachyderm
 
elephantinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 1,859
Thanks: 12
Thanked 43 Times in 37 Posts
Default

You could screen grab a 4 panel layout but the perspective wont be rendered fully
elephantinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2008, 11:29 AM   #4
amoeba
Registered User
 
amoeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 207
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No, not screenshots: I mean, if you render the object, that it will automatically render top, side, front and perspective view and then compose them all together, like the Newtec Lightwave renderer does.
__________________
W.I.P's
-
Finished work
Mech
amoeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2008, 12:39 PM   #5
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

why not just use the render veiw in the perspective viewport?
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2008, 01:21 PM   #6
gubar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,055
Thanks: 2
Thanked 59 Times in 56 Posts
Default

I don't think maya has an option to do this though it would be pretty easy to make them seperately then combine the in photoshop or the like.

cheers

gubar
gubar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2008, 01:49 PM   #7
amoeba
Registered User
 
amoeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 207
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the help guys!
BTW, are there any Plugins/tools to render in wireframe? Or any other quick & easy ways?
__________________
W.I.P's
-
Finished work
Mech
amoeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2008, 05:27 PM   #8
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Mental ray does it.
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2008, 10:36 AM   #9
Acid44
Registered User
 
Acid44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,639
Thanks: 12
Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts
Default

really? since when?
__________________
Acid44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2008, 01:31 PM   #10
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Whoops, sorry, I meant the Vector Renderer:blush:

The "outlines" feature in the vector renderer will allow one to render in wireframe
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.